Amanda Gantt's Professional Portfolio




INTASC Standard One - Knowledge of Subject Matter

link to Standard One

The teacher understands the central concepts, tools for inquiry, and structures of the discipline(s) he or she teaches and can create learning experiences that make these aspects of subject meaningful for students.

INTASC Standard Two - Knowledge of Human Development and Learning

link to Standard Two
The teacher understands how the children learn and develop and can provide learning opportunities that support their intellectual, social, and personal development.

INTASC Standard Three - Adapting Instruction for Individual Needs

link to Standard Three
The teacher understands how students differ in their approaches to learning and creates instructional opportunities that are adapted to diverse learners.

INTASC Standard Four - Multiple Instructional Strategies

link to Standard Four
The teacher understands and uses a variety of instructional strategies to encourage students' development of critical thinking, problem solving, and performance.

INTASC Standard Five - Classroom Motivation and Management Skills

link to Standard Five
The teacher uses an understanding of individual and group motivation and behavior to create a learning environment that encourages positive social interaction, active engagement in learning and self motivation.

INTASC Standard Six - Communication Skills

link to Standard Six
The teacher uses knowledge of effective verbal, nonverbal, and media communication techniques to foster active inquiry, collaboration, and supportive interaction in the classroom.

INTASC Standard Seven - Instructional Planning Skills

link to Standard Seven
The teacher plans instruction based on knowledge of subject matter, students, the community, and curriculum goals.

INTASC Standard Eight - Assessment of Students Learning

link to Standard Eight
The teacher understands and uses formal and informal assessment strategies to ensure the continuous, intellectual, social, and physical development of the learner.

INTASC Standard Nine - Professional Commitment and Responsibility

link to Standard Nine
The teacher is a reflective practitioner who continually evaluates the effects of his or her choices and actions on others (students, parents, and other professionals in the learning community) and who actively seeks opportunities to grow professionally.

INTASC Standard Ten - Partnerships

link to Standard Ten
The teacher fosters relationships with school colleagues, parents, and agencies in the larger community to support students' learning and well-being.

Professional Reflection Paper-                                               Amanda Gantt: A Contemporary Photographer's View

link to Reflection Paper

This is a paper explaining my personal philosophy on education.